Latest News


9th February 2018

James Saxon scored the winner as Llangefni came away from league leaders Conwy with a crucial 3 points on Wednesday night. Considering the recent weather, the pitch at Y Morfa was in very good condition but neither team could settle on the ball in the opening minutes. Just as Conwy were beginning to settle, Llangefni won the ball and a quick counter attack saw Harry Galeotti through on goal with just the keeper to beat but was brought down by a defender in the box as he was about to shoot. The ref pointed to the spot and Iwan Jones made no mistake with his penalty by sending the keeper the wrong way. Just as the visitors were starting to have more possession in the oppositions half, the home side launched a counter attack of their own, releasing Sion Hogan down the left who rode 2 challenged before finding the far corner with a low drive 5 minutes before half-time. Cefni made a good start to the second half and took a deserved lead on the hour when James Saxon scored with a looping header after a poor punch by the goalkeeper. Conwy responded by making a few changes but Llangefni were solid at the back and dealt with everything the home side threw at them. Galeotti was proving to be a very good outlet as the home side were committing more men forward in search for the equaliser. Llangefni held firm and Chris Roberts will be delighted with the well earned 3 points which leaves us 4 points behind the leaders with 2 games in hand. Our next game sees us travel down to Penydarren in the FAW Trophy on Saturday, 1.30pm kick off. 

Clwb 100 Club

5th February 2018

Enillwyr Chwefror/February Winners

£25 Iwan Stuart, Cae Gors, Llangwyllog. (116)

£15 Gavin Stuart, 166 Pencraig, Llangefni.(115)

£10 Nia Owen, Adlais yr Engan, Llangristiolus. (18) 

11 - 0 Extravaganza

4th February 2018

Llangefni Town progressed through to the second Round of the Mawddach Challenge Cup with a rousing 11-0 extravaganza over Welsh Alliance 2 opposition Meliden F.C.   

Craig Roberts celebrated a hat-trick , Iwan Jones and Harry Galeotti bagged a brace each and singles were hit by Cai Powell-Roberts, Osian Jones, Jack Williams and James Saxon. Comfortable win for Cefni on a really heavy pitch, it does make you think what the score could have been if the playing conditions were better.


Next up is table-topping Conwy Borough away on Wednesday night, 7:30pm.

On Saturday we travel down the A470 to play Merthyr Tydfil side Penydarren Boys and Girls Club in the quarter finals of the Trophy. 


2nd February 2018


We are pleased to announce the signing of Bryn Roberts from Trearddur Bay.

Manager Chris Roberts was delighted to bring Bryn to Llangefni and said: ''I certainly think he can add something to the squad and help us push for promotion.'' Bryn will go straight into the squad for tomorrow's cup match v Meliden. 

We would like to thank Trearddur Bay for their cooperation during the transfer.

No match again

26th January 2018

No match tomorrow 😡

The match against Meliden away has been called off. 

We did offer to switch the match to be played at ours, but this wasn’t possible for Meliden. The match will now need to be rearranged. 

Our reserve match away to Junction is also off due to a fixture clash with junctions 1st team match being at home.

< previous    more news >

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20